Monday, October 15, 2012

Furthur/NYE - Good Luck --- Day 283

Walk: PPMC (semi-annual lab work), JCC, TJoe's, Mindful Body
Distance: 3 miles, yoga class and 30 minutes on treadmill

So Saturday Furthur finally announced their New Year's Eve Run in San Francisco:



Got the email in my inbox and carefully read the instructions:
Pre Sales Via Mail Order and Internet Pre-Sales @ 9:00am PST/Noon EST on Monday, October 15 through 3:00pm PST/6:00pm EST on Thursday, October 18.
Public On Sale: Friday, October 19 at 10:00am PST


This morning 9:00 was the first chance to order, and I was right there at my computer at 9.  There were a few log in glitches, so I didn't actually get on until 9:10.  When I got there this is what I saw:

NEWS FLASH: PRESALES FOR ALL SAN FRANCISCO SHOWS ARE NOW SOLD OUT

10 Minutes!!!! and they were all gone for all three shows - $55 asking with no  processing fees.  So if I can get my hands on any this Friday at 10, they'll be coming from the scalpers and pros for who knows how much.  Now that I'm a teenager I can see the angst all these concerts cause....

No comments: